Book Haul ❥ In My Mailbox #1

Hey Everyone!

So this is my first post on this blog! Yay!

Recently I’ve gotten into reading a ton of book related blogs and stumbled upon The Story Siren.

Once a week on sundays she makes a blog post, usually accompanied by a video talking about the books she has gotten in the mail that week and has created a small comunity of bloggers that do it weekly too! You can find more information about IMM here.
For my first blog post, I really wanted to try it, too! 😀

The only book I got this week in my mailbox was Bran Hambric: The Farfield Curse (#1) by Kaleb Nation, I got it from The Book Depository (They ship internationally for free!)

Bran Hambric was found locked in a bank vault at six years old, with no memory of his past. For years, he has lived with one of the bankers, wondering why he was left behind — until one night, when he is fourteen, he is suddenly confronted by a maddened creature, speaking of Bran’s true past and trying to kidnap him.
Bran finds that he is at the center of a plot which started years before he was even born: the plot of a deadly curse his mother created…and one that her former masters are hunting for him to complete.
Haunted by the spirit of his mother’s master and living in a city where magic is illegal, Bran must undo the crimes of his past…before it is too late.

I’m super excited about reading this book, plus I love watching Kaleb’s videos on youtube! (You can check him out here)

Happy Reading!! 🙂
Do you have any books that you are super looking forward to reading, like I am with this one? 🙂

Xo, Yael
Leave a Reply

