Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi ❥ Book Review

20121028-212414.jpg

Series: Shatter Me (#1)
Release Date: November 15, 2011
Format: Paperback- 340 pages
Source: bookdepository.com
Sequels: Destroy Me (#1.5), Unravel Me (#2), Untitled (#3)
More Info: Goodreads

 

 

 

After reading this book, I was left with one word. Wow! This was so good! The story, the writing, the characters- all of it was absolutely amazing. I was so captivated, sucked into Juliette’s world from the very beginning, I couldn’t put it down for a minute! This was an amazing debut that will be hard to forget!

Shatter Me is the story of Juliette. Her touch has a power she doesn’t even understand. To protect the general public from her fatal touch, the Reestablishment has isolated her from the entire world and locked her up. Juliette hasn’t seen or spoken to a living being in over 250 days. Until one day when she gets a cellmate- a boy she thought she had lost forever.

I cannot explain how much I loved this book! The writing was phenomenal- it portrayed Juliette’s thoughts perfectly! The unique way Mafi wrote the book really captured me in the story and I just couldn’t help but read the whole thing in less than a day. The story itself was amazing, too! I loved the plot, the dystopian world the author created and I especially loved the characters! I couldn’t help but fall in love with both Adam and Warner!

Now for something that’s been on my mind ever since i picked up this book:
Can we all just take a moment to appreciate how AMAZING this book cover is?! I absolutely fell in love with it and, I’m not gonna lie, I totally bought this book because of its gorgeous cover! I loved this cover so much that I actually ended up googling the artist and the inspiration behind this cover and wanted to share it with you 🙂 The inspiration was a GIF designed by Sharee Davenport- you can check it out here: http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1pffyTo8J1qdle6ko1_250.gif

Overall, this was a great, great, great book and I super highly recommend it!!

The Glossover:
Originality: ★★★★★
Writing: ★★★★★
Cover: ★★★★★★★★★★★★ x1,000,000!!!
Overall: ★★★★★

Happy Reading, everyone!
Yael 🙂

2 thoughts on “Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi ❥ Book Review

Leave a Reply

