Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins ❥ Short Book Review

Hex Hall (Hex Hall, #1)Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

The first 150 pages or so were very slow for me, but from then on it was really interesting, action filled and overall quite enjoyable!

I really liked the love interest in this book and the shocking secret we learn about him at the end. I also really liked all the magical creatures in the book, since I’m a huge fantasy fan, and I think the way the author described them all and made them all fit together in this spooky school was really good.
I wasn’t a huge fan of Sophie, to be completely honest. She was totally missing a back-bone in my opinion and just did not stand up for herself very much. I still really enjoyed the world Hawkins created and the story, so it wasn’t all bad.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

